About Us

Staff Directory

Executive

Allen Smith, IOM, CCE

President and CEO
864-594-5000
asmith@spartanburgchamber.com

John B. Kimbrell

Executive Vice President
864-594-5023
jkimbrell@spartanburgchamber.com

Jenny Hacking

Executive Assistant
864-594-5011
jhacking@spartanburgchamber.com

Finance and Administration

Mary Kathryn Snead

Director of Finance and Operations
864-594-5030
mksnead@spartanburgchamber.com

Shauna Axelrod

Information Specialist
864-594-5000
saxelrod@spartanburgchamber.com

Marketing and Communications

Brooke Robertson

Director of Marketing
864-594-5016
brobertson@spartanburgchamber.com

Membership Development

Leah Robinson

Director of Member Experiences, Area Councils
864-594-5062
lrobinson@spartanburgchamber.com

Suzanne Beam

Membership Development Specialist
864-594-5024
sbeam@spartanburgchamber.com

Programs and Events

Naomi Sargent

Director of College Town & Quality of Place
864-594-5020
nsargent@spartanburgchamber.com

Cindy Teaster

Director of Programs & Events and Leadership Spartanburg
864-594-5022
cteaster@spartanburgchamber.com

Economic Futures Group

Carter Smith

Executive Vice President
864-594-5042
csmith@spartanburgchamber.com

Meagan Rethmeier

Director of Entrepreneurial Development
864-594-5040
mrethmeier@spartanburgchamber.com

Kyle A. Sox

Director of Business Development
864-594-5043
ksox@spartanburgchamber.com

Doug Gregory

Director of Administration and Research
864-594-5041
dgregory@spartanburgchamber.com

Dwayne Hatchett

Director of Existing Industry
864-594-5012
dhatchett@spartanburgchamber.com

Spartanburg Convention & Visitors Bureau

Chris Jennings

Executive Vice President
864-594-6767
cjennings@visitspartanburg.com

Kristyn Hawkins

Sports Marketing Sales Director
864-594-5050
khawkins@visitspartanburg.com

Patricia Byrd

Sales Manager
864-594-5051
pbyrd@visitspartanburg.com

Megan Collins

Visitor Services Coordinator
864-594-5014
mcollins@VisitSpartanburg.com