Volunteer Leadership

Spartanburg Chamber Executive Board

Wes Lehrer,
Truist Financial

President & CEO
Allen Smith,
Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Chair Elect
Phil Feisal,
Spartanburg Medical Center

Past Chair
John Easterling,
Pulliam Investment Co

General Counsel
Alex Evins,
Parker, Poe, Adams & Bernstein LLP

Vice Chair – Finance
Avi Lawrence,
 Contec, Inc.

Vice Chair – Tourism
Andrew Cajka,
Southern Hospitality Group

Vice Chair – Economic Development
Ethan Burroughs,
Wells Fargo

Vice Chair – Economic Inclusion
Karen Knuckles,
Express Employment Professionals

Vice Chair – Investor Relations
Claudia Ruffin,
 The Johnson Group

Vice Chair – Governmental Relations
Linda Hannon,
Duke Energy of the Carolina's

Vice Chair – OneSpartanburg
Todd Horne,
Clayton Construction Co. Inc.

Vice Chair – Talent
Craig Haydamack,
Milliken & Company 

Vice Chair – Downtown Development Partnership
William Gray,
McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture

Vice Chair – Leadership
Ralph Settle,
Colliers International

Pontheolla Abernathy,
 Clevedale Inn & Gardens

Sky Foster,
 BMW Manufacturing Co.

Mitch Kennedy,
 City of Spartanburg


spartanburg economic futures group Board of directors

Ethan Burroughs, Wells Fargo

Cole Alverson, Spartanburg County Administrator

Dean Anderson, Roebuck Buildings

David Britt, Tindall Corporation, Spartanburg County Council

Karen Calhoun, McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture

John Easterling, Pulliam Investments

David Edwards, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport District

Mike Forrester, Legislative Representative, Spartanburg Community College

Henry Giles, Spartanburg Community College

Todd Horne, Clayton Construction Company, Inc.

Kimberly Jolley, Truist Financial

Josh Jones, Johnson Development Associates

Brendan Kelly, USC Upstate

Wes Lehrer, Truist Financial

Manning Lynch, Spartanburg County Council

Sandy Martin, Duke Energy

Hank McCollough, Piedmont Natural Gas

John Montgomery, Montgomery Development, Pacolet Milliken Enterprises

Darryl Owings, Spartanburg School District Six

Nayef Samhat, Wofford College

Allen Smith, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Chris Story, City of Spartanburg

LaTokia B. Trigg, ReadySC

Junie White, City of Spartanburg


SPARTANBURG Convention & visitors bureau advisory board

Andrew Cajka,
Southern Hospitality Group

Ex Officio
Allen Smith, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

City of Spartanburg
Erica Brown, Spartanburg City Council District 6

Made in Spartanburg
Henry Depew, RJ Rockers Brewing Company

Dave Edwards, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport

Jennifer Evins, Chapman Cultural Center

Allen Johnson, The Butcher-The Baker Management Co., Inc.

Hamp Lindsey, Wade's Restaurant Inc.

Spartanburg County
Jack Mabry, Spartanburg County Council District 2

Bill Mayrose

Sarah McClure, Southside Smokehouse

Jason Price, Pinnacle Hospitality

Outdoor Recreation
Laura Ringo, Partners for Active Living

County Parks
Kevin Stiens, Spartanburg County Parks Department

Alyssa Stroup, AC Hotel Spartanburg

Sports Alliance
Jack Todd, Spartanburg Sports Alliance

Anne Waters, Hub City Writers Project



Pontheolla Abernathy, Clevedale Historic Inn & Gardens

Kenneth Cribb, Willy Taco

Mohamed Djerdjouri, USC Upstate's George Dean Johnson College of Business and Economics

Jennifer Evins, Chapman Cultural Center

Tom Finnegan, BF Spartanburg, LLC

Dana Gottman, American Credit Acceptance

Craig Haydamack, Milliken & Company

Todd Horne, Clayton Construction, Inc.

Cornelius Huff, City of Inman

Krista Newkirk, Converse College

Alex Powell, Johnson Development Associates

Laura Ringo, Partners for Active Living

Allen Smith, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Lekesa Whitner, The Northside Development Group

What Our Members are Saying

Chamber Visionary Investors

Back to top